Friday, August 24, 2012

Book Review: Faith Savage -The Ash Collector by K.A. M'Lady

Romance Reviews Submitted by Authors Proudly Presents

              Faith Savage, a three-part review presentation
Book 5 – The Ash Collector
Written by K.A. M’Lady
Published by Mojocastle Press
49 Pages
"For all who fight the darkness despite their fears and the odds – may you always have faith..." Quote from The Ash Collector, K.A. M'Lady

Faith Savage Book Five: The Ash Collector—Book Synopsis

In the beginning, God created man in his image; from dust and ash, hope was cast.
Yet, as far as time remembers, in the scrolls of history’s past, it was written that woman brought temptation to the garden. Woman introduced death unto man. But have you forgotten about the trickster? Was mortal destruction not his master plan?
There are those who say death is a celebration. One soul’s defiant, heavy passing; another’s gentle ease into the Light. Commemorations for the departed. Forgiveness of old transgressions. A final rest for pity, the end to immortal strife. But is death just the beginning? And who comes to collect you when you pass?
What happens to the worthy if the Light turns against them? Do they stand their ground – Stay and fight? What about those who seek no forgiveness? Do the deceiver’s minions scurry from the darkness? Come and collect their next eternal victim? Is everlasting damnation the deceased’s future plight?
My name is Faith Savage. I know what it is to walk the dark shadows at the edge of destruction. To feel the presence of The Collector in the night. I know what it is to bleed the dust of life’s possibilities, to sift through the ash of mankind’s hopes and dreams. To seek the evil that makes souls rot. It is here in this impossible darkness that I hunt demons, searching for my own answers and retributions, in the battle for the Light.

Review of Faith Savage Book Five: The Ash Collector by K.A. M’Lady

Faith Savage is consumed by guilt and carries the burden of blame for her friend and confidant’s passing. Completely numbed by the evil events responsible for tearing her world apart, Faith realizes the only way to feel whole again is by exercising revenge.

With ideas of retaliation driving her, Faith is blindsided at Father Daniel’s funeral when she is swept away by Death, an entity with certain unalienable and quite irresistible charms. New and old players surface as Faith and Death come together in an intense union where Faith’s personal beliefs and strong will are tested once again.

The Ash Collector is the fifth installment in author K.A. M’Lady’s Faith Savage series. M’Lady tantalizes the erotic romance reader with exciting scenes destined to leave Faith quite tormented and readers incredibly pleased.

The Faith Savage stories are written in such a way that this reader feels the heroine’s personal struggles. One of the most intriguing elements is how well author K.A. M’Lady uses trickery throughout the series. There’s an easy comparison seen between fictional characters and real people where deception exists in the world of make believe and in the world as we know it.

~Reviewed by Destiny Blaine~
International bestselling author Destiny Blaine writes in all genres under several pseudonyms. Her pen names have earned bestselling status at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Bookstrand, and All Romance Ebooks. You can find her on the web at or follow her on Twitter at

Faith Savage, Demon Huntress: Faith's TemptationFaith Savage: Book 1 - GlowFaith Savage: Book 2 - Fear No Evil
Faith Savage: Book 3 - TransgressionsFaith Savage: Book 5 - The Ash CollectorFaith Savage: Book 6 - Wicked's KissFaith Savage: Book 7- Sinner

No comments:

Post a Comment